On How I Am Not a Painter

Second post.  I am going to assume it is going well so far.  So you say, “Assume away.”  And I am.

I also want to paint.  I also feel like there is a passion inside of me to paint.  I also sure that you’ve heard that from many a painter.  I am also not a painter.  I just want to be.

I do have paintings at home that I like to consider “not bad”.  Mostly they consist of blended colors which turn into rainbows or sunsets.  Like a pre-teen expression of angst confused with joy.

I cannot paint on the computer.  I could try, but it looks like this when I do:

I am really okay with not being a painter.  I just want to create something beautiful – aside from the above-pictured “painting”.

Also, I like hot cocoa.

Leave a Reply

