On Being Awesome [A Conversation with a Friend]

S:  “Hung over!  I chose to try a dark Arbor Mist.  And it backfired majorly!”

S:  “I’m super hungry but my stomach and head are so mad at me.”

R:  “I HATE that part of a hangover.  You poor girl, you can’t even eat crackers.”

S:  “I know!  But I might anyway.  I’m worried about the here and now.”

R:  “LOL!  You make me giggle.”

R:  “Oh no! 😦  If it makes you feel better, I got super tipsy on ONE whiskey sour! ONE!”

S:  “LOL!  Hello, Mrs. way more light weight than even me now!”

R:  “It was weird.  I had a beer before that, but it was freaking strange!  I wasn’t wasted, but I could feel that I was buzzed pretty good.”

S:  “One beer and one whiskey sour.  Welcome to – Idk what phase in life this is called but we’re at it.”

R:  “Awesome.  That’s where we are.  We are at awesome. :D”

S:  “Bahahaha!  Yes we are!  Welcome to AWESOME!”

R:  “High five!”

Moral of the story:  Ages 25-27 are the awesome phase of life.  Apparently. *Wink.*

1 thought on “On Being Awesome [A Conversation with a Friend]

  1. Pingback: savanah, pro se

Leave a comment