On What I Did with My Weekend

I have just gotten home from an almost-four-hour long drive home from Iowa,  where I spent a much needed weekend away from Mankato, and catching up with one of my very best friends.  It was amazing.

We ate (gluten-free noodles, say what?). We gossiped.

We shopped a bit, including, tried on shoes.

Fila Skeletoes are difficult to put on, and they are slightly hideous.  I did NOT buy them. 

We drank a bit.

“Twirly straw, braces, and vodka.”

[I have previously stated that I no longer drink vodka, but there is an exception to every rule.  Like when you visit your friend in Iowa.]

We saw some chick cut her foot in the bar and bleed all over the place.

I was unable to obtain a photo of the blood despite valiant and varied efforts, so here is a picture of  us being photo bombed by a rando in the Iowa bar.   Say ‘cheese’!

It was one of the better weekends I have had in a very long time!

4 thoughts on “On What I Did with My Weekend

  1. Isn’t it great to just get away for a day or two. I recently spent the day away from everything I knew. I just got up and headed north until I hit mountains. It was the best thing I have done all year.

Leave a Reply

