On What is Irritating Me Today

This stupid mother-truckin’ dating website is really starting to annoy the crap out of me!  It went from being entertaining, which is why I used to check it, to simply irritating.  It just serves to remind me, at this point, of my single-hood combined with my uncanny ability to attract d-bags.

1) I will pretty much NEVER meet anyone from this stupid dating website because I don’t want to be murdered.

2) Dudes with NO HAIR keep messaging me, and it creeps me out.  I don’t like long hair; I don’t like no hair.  I like a lovely head of hair, preferably dark and maybe with a slight curl, that is thick and full and NOT BALD!  Quit it, gross men.  Quit  messaging me.  Just stop.  Right now.

3)  Seriously?!  A SIXTY YEAR OLD MAN?!?!?!  What the……  WTF?!  WHY WHY WHY?!    I AM twenty-seven mother f-ing years old.  Hell to the no.

4)  I have said it before; I will say it again:  SPELLING AND GRAMMAR ARE IMPORTANT.  An occasional typo is human but “wut” is not the correct form of “what”  and try using complete sentences.

What is even more annoying is when I meet someone that I think I have a connection with, IN REAL LIFE, and it goes no where!  Here is a tip DUDES:  Girls don’t like mixed messages.  Do not tell a girl you liked hanging out with her, don’t OBVIOUSLY flirt with, and then NEVER CALL, or hell, even text, since I dislike talking on the phone anyways.  I don’t want to play games; I dislike drama;  I can’t STAND clingy.

Let’s break this down:  be honest, be straightforward, quit trying “to be nice and spare my feelings”.  I will not “go crazy” on you.  In fact, what makes me “go crazy”?  MIXED MOTHER F-ING MESSAGES.

Quit wasting my time.

9 thoughts on “On What is Irritating Me Today

  1. Wow. Don’t really know what to say about this. I’m glad I found my wife before online dating had become mainstream. I guess the best advice I can give is to keep your eyes open. You never know when that perfect match comes along. It usually happens when you least expect it. When I had met my wife, I was fresh out of college, jobless and had $50 in my checking account. Dating was the last thing on my mind at the time. It’s funny how things work out.

    1. Yes. I definitely need to relax and just let it happen, but at this point I feel like it would be nice to just go out on a date,even, and not with some sort of creepy hairless old dude, that’s all I’m saying.

      I agree, it is funny how things work out, and I’m sure I will be surprised by what life has in store for me. 🙂

  2. Moons ago, I had similar frustrations and did figure out how to stop it (but it also had some unintended consequences).

    After describing what I was looking and not looking for, I added a simple, “if you don’t fit what I’m looking for, please don’t contact me without a pretty valid reason. Otherwise, I may blog snide comments about your contact message and profile… and probably link to it. In this case, the old adage ‘any press is good press’ probably wouldn’t be accurate.”

    Just a thought. =)

      1. Oops. I forgot to tell you about the unintended consequences.

        Apparently, it was interpreted as pretty aggressive and scared off some women who did fit what I was looking for. But, in the end, I figured that if they were scared off by me being confident enough being firm about what I wasn’t looking for… chances were, they weren’t going to be right for me anyways. =)

      2. Well geez, I would say they didn’t fit, if they were scared away? Apparently the consequences of me saying I don’t like dudes with long hair was having dudes with no hair at all start messaging me…. Yeesh.

Leave a Reply

