On Comfort

Comfort.

“A state of physical ease and freedom from pain or constraint.”

I know I’ve posted this song before.

When I listen to this song, I get that surge of warmth, you know the kind. The kind you get after coming in from the bone-chilling cold and wrapping yourself in the warmest blanket you can find and just being. The kind that spreads from your head to your toes and makes you realize that it wasn’t really as bad as it seemed.
That kind of warmth that wraps you in its comfort and reaches your soul, making you realize you’re going to be okay.

Comfort.

5 thoughts on “On Comfort

  1. I get the same way with this song by Aphex Twin. It doesn’t give me a happy feeling, but it does put me in a serene place where I can not constantly worry about something or the other.

Leave a Reply

