On a Letter to my Dearest Friends

To my dearest friends:

I believe you will know who you are.

I am lucky.  I am fortunate to have obtained the friendship of women of such caliber.  Not everyone sees it all of time.  And it’s true, sometimes I forget, too – lost in my own selfish thoughts and ponderings, yearnings and worries.  But it IS true – I am favored by such friendship as yours.

Women of strength, of fortitude, of charm and brilliance.  Full of life, full of quirks, but most of all – full of love.  I am lucky enough to have women such as that for my friends.

Women who forgive me my flaws, give me unsolicited and always spot on advice.  Women who pick me up when I am down and who share in my joys.

I am fortunate, indeed.

And whether we are separated by miles, or busy social lives, or time, or see each other every day, know that I carry you in my heart.

Know how much you mean to me.  Thank you.

Leave a comment